The Sam Savage Sky Marshal Boxed Set

Format:
Audible.

Publisher’s Synopsis:
For the first time ever, all three hot-blooded Sam Savage Sky Marshal thrillers and mysteries come together to form this thrilling bundle. These nonstop-action and adventure thrillers are filled with the romance and mystery you would expect of Thriller Award-winner Vincent Zandri. They are not for the faint of heart!

For fans of Mark Dawson, Boyd Morrison, Lee Child, Russell Blake, and more, Thriller Award-winning, New York Times best-selling author Vincent Zandri invents yet another action/adventure character who most definitely should not be messed with (even if he does get his butt kicked sometimes). Think Bruce Willis meets Gerard Butler. 

This big bundle promises to keep you glued to your seat for the entire journey. 

Rellim’s Thoughts:
These are formulaic and action packed quick listens. There’s an almost immediate sex scene in each. I’m not sure why it’s called “Sky Marshal” when the shortest story is the only one involving planes and the others involved convoluted descriptions as to why he’s doing something other than being a Sky Marshal. This has a condensed 007 feel to it and would be best enjoyed by folks looking for short listens focused on action scenes.

Dead Heading is about an hour. For the story length, there isn’t a whole lot of development, but still managed to be an engaging listen.

Empire Runaway, at 90 minutes, it’s a bit longer than the first, but still a quick listen. I liked that this one was entirely Sam’s POV. Sam Savage works with Maureen to stop a “home grown” terrorist plot to derail a commuter train.

Tunnel Rats is the longest in the series. Out of the gate there’s a continuity issue in that both previous stories refer to Savage as a former SEAL, and now he’s suddenly a former Army Ranger (I’m not sure why as descriptions of these “pasts” are vague enough that it doesn’t matter). It’s basically getting out of one peril after another, again not a lot of plot.

Narration:
Narration by Andrew B. Wehrlen’s voice is a nice fit for a 40-something action hero and he does a nice job narrating.

I received a free copy of this audiobook from the author and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

Published by rellimreads

Avid reader/listener who has finally decided to turn it all into a blog...

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: